Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that educational establishments feature a too competitive atmosphere, which may lead to adverse ramifications on students, whereas others allege that this phenomenon may be an incentive for those learners to achieve their targets. This essay aims to explore both viewpoints and agrees with the second statement. It is conspicuous that school has been set up primarily to form viable citizens and reliable workers. Indeed, children after their graduation, are confronted to the real life, full of competition. Hence, educational institutions put froward the competition spirit in the curriculum, so students may enhance their social abilities as well as their professional capabilities. Renowned companies are, in fact, consistently searching for young workers who crave to be the bests. Hence, it is beneficial to establishing a competitive milieu for those learners when they are in school. In France for instance, a renowned nation for its oustanding industry and nuclear technology, educational establishments showcase ratings and results publicly, so they encourage learners to be competitive. On the other hand, numerous individuals claim that being too competitive may be detrimental to youngsters. This is because the current curriculum doesn't only aim to make students knowledgeable in science and literature, but also in the so- called " soft skills", such how to work on team and how to help peers when they are in need of. Moreover, consequential firms tend to monitor this kind of criteria to decide whether to accept new employees or not. In huge nuclear factories for instance, engineers work together to carry out their duty, Therefore, being too competitive could be harmful to this collaboration. In conclusion, there are pros and cons for competitive schooling. However, it would be relevant to highlight the fact that technical skills, which are iineluctably acquired by being competitive, are the corerstone cornerstones of any kind of sector.