Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

The deforestation is considered as natural risk but there is no reduction is shown yet. I believe there is not benefits from the cutting down of trees and this essay will explain what are the causes of destruction of forests. To begin with, the first reason is economic growth for people. People cut down the trees to sell because wood is used for various puposes such as to build houses, furnitures and weapons. Businessman sell the rare wood at higher prices to make profit while they do not plant new tress. For example, in India, sandalwood is used for prayers by priests and is very rare to find, so, it has been sold at inexpensive price. Second reason is development if countries. In this modern era, big cities been built and government wants to connect them for more future opportunities. Therefore, they need to build roads so people can have access and for same reason they need land which they are getting by knocking down the forest. For example, Canada had many forest in early years but with growing population which created demand for houses and development for certain region and government had to cut down the forest to fulfil these requirements. However, the consequences of this are worst on nature and other living species. In other words, the natural disasters like, tsunami or flood is main outcome of destruction of forest. Other than that, birds, who lives on trees are losing their homes, which leads them to extinction because of their no survival skill in big cities. To explain, urban areas have electric wires which are main cause of birds death. In addition to it, air pollution is getting worst each day by reducing the number the forests. There are not enough trees left to convert carbondioxide in oxygen which is causing harm to ozone layer as well. In conclusion, the effects we are facing now by cutting down will get worse in future. Government needs to take steps in prevention of it and should encourage people to plant more trees in order to save planet.