In many developing countries, children work in some form to bring in necessary income from an early age. In the first world, many people think this is damaging and wrong but others would argue that their work brings them a sense of contributing, belonging and responsibility. What is your opinion?

From an early age, children in some third-world countries are working to provide for themselves an income. Other People believe that children working in an early age is dangerous and wrong, while others believe that working at an early age would boost responsibility, belonging as well as sense of contribution. I personally believe that working from an early age has several advantages. In this essay, the advantages of children working at an erearly age will be discussed as well as the counterpoint. Responsibility is a trait that can be taught from an early- age. Some parents do not reinforce this merit to theri child which might affect their child in their adulthood. For example, a child who contributes to the income would function better as an adult compared to a child that didn't work. Furthermore, the examples of successful indiviuals who have had worked as a child is higher, hence why taking responsibility from an early age can be crucial. On the other hand, children have to be provided with a healthy environment and work should not be their main source of living. Also, they should have time to play and enjoy their childhood which might be affected when they are forced to work. To conclude, despite the drawbacks of early- age work for children, this essay believes that it can be beneficial to foster crucial traits which will influence their lives positively when they become adults.