Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 word

Often children spend most of their valuable time surfing smartphones.In my opionion, it has both positive and negative impacts on them.On the one hand, They will be updated with all the latest information. On the Other hand, they are not invloving in physical activites activity. The young generation has the latest information at their fingertips. More often children have the recently updated information when compared to the older generation, as they do not check their mobile more frequently. Additionally, some of them even have to wait until that message is telecasted on news channels. For instance, After the introduction of this year's union budget children who use mobile phones got the news within a few seconds as the news went viral on social media. despite the viral news, adults got to know the information after it got into television or by next day's newspaper. Children using mobile phones every day showed the least involvement in physical exercises, as it was one of the major drawbacks. Mobile phones are making the future generation lazy because the online gaming applications in them are captivating. Furthermore, the addiction to mobile phones are not allowing them to show any interest in live sports. In addition, social media applications reduce the attention span of young minds.A recent study reveals that children watching short videos or reels are not able to focus on anything longer than 30 seconds. In conclusion, children investing most of their time in smartphones every day has both positive and negative development.On the positive side, they are updated with trending knowledge. On the contrary side, they are the lazy ones, as they are not interested in performing any physical activities.To reduce the negative impact their parents should restrict them the use of phones and encourage them to go out and play or engage in cardiovascular activities.