Students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that students who study their post graduation in foreign countries enhance their language skills and learn local culture. I totally agree with this statement and state my reasons in this essay. Spending time with culturally diverse students in colleges helps to improve their lingustic and cultural skills. For example, some students are relocating to countries like the UK and Canada for their postgraduate and undergaraduate studies. During this course of period, they exchange their cultures and traditions. Moreover, some students are learning international languages such as French, English and German by mingling with students. Additionally group studies help students to unite even though there is diversity in cultures. Exploring different countries for studies helps learners to develop life skills such as cooking, household chores and first aid management. For instance, People who migrate to different nations for degree courses starts to learn cooking with the help of roomates. Moreover, they can learn variety of cuisines among themselves by sharing their native food recepies. Furthermore, they also share life saving first aid managements which are special in their country. In conclusion, students need to travel different nations not only to study but also to master language and cultural skills. Learning different traditions and cultures from foreign students helps them to understand the people. So, I strongly belive that pursuing higher education in abroad results in significant improvement in both cognitive and cultural skills.