Some people say arts such as music and painting cannot directly improve the quality of people's life, so the government should not put money on art such as music and painting, instead, they should spend more money on construction of public services. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that skills such as music and painting are not enough to enhance the standard of living, and because of that reason authorities should invest money in building public services rather than arts such as singing and crafting. I support this to a large extent for several reasons. My position is argued further with explanations. Out of all the reasons, one is that numerous people who aspire to be a good singer or musician, but only a few of them get recognized by the same industry. This is due to a lack of support or motivation to reach the top in the industry. Furthermore, to be a professional singer and painter, an individual has to invest more time to be excellent, which is not possible in today’s fast-paced era. To add to this, those who are investing their time to become an artist they could not able to develop any other skill and they have to only depnd on that particular skill to run their expense. Additionally, I would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, a few community, those who follow the latest trend, get the good exposure in the music and painting industries and sign lucrative contracts from the big brand. For instance, Justin Bieber is the perfect example of someone who didn’t give up and pursue his passion, and he got a success since he was a child. However, I would suggest that officials should invest more budget in the field of public service to fulfil the common people's needs rather than spending money on the pop industry. Thus, to conclude the discussion it can be finally said that even though officials should give extra attention on public service instead of the field, such as music and painting. I believe they should build more health care centers, primary schools, and good infrastructure for the common public.