Students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many students prefer moving to a different country at a certain stage in their lives to learn about the language, in addition to the culture of the country that they visit. I strongly agree with this view due to the need to try new experiences at some point. One major advantage of studying abroad, is to learn how to depend on yourself. Unlike staying in your hometown, the chance to develop this skill is significantly low. For instance, meals are always prepared by your family, in addition to responsibilities as everything will be provided by your parents. On the other hand, living in another country will be difficult. Although, it will be enjoyable it will cause a huge culture shock due to the significant change. For example, people are used to their transitional life as this is the way they were raised especially in Saudi Arabia I believe that we have an amazing lifestyle. However, other places have major complex daily routines, this is due to the high independent rate. In conclusion, trying new things is always recommended but this needs to be clarified before admitting. The reason behind this, is that returning back will be costly, and to avoid this we need to brainstorm to see the advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I would be interested in studying outside my home as I want to explore new challenges. This started when I was doing my Master’s as I regretted losing the opportunity to improve my independence at this age.