More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discus the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Nowadays, Almost all the poeple choosing to communicate with each other using technology weather it is a professional or a social conversation.Connecting with individuals through technology can save travel time and energy but there will also be some drawbacks. One of main merits of communicating through online platforms is that people will be able to save time,energy, and resources. In other words, individuals will be able to talk to each other from any part of the world through online meetings without wasting any money on travel and will preserve their valubale hours on travel. In addition, it enables instant communcation, allowing individuals and businesses to respond quickly to messages, arrange meetings, or share information without geographical constraints. For instance, I will message the japanese clients through skype whenever i need any clarification regarding ongoing project and they quickly respond to my message. Commincating through internet saves our time and helps in reduce misuse of businesses resources. In contrary, drawbacks of having conversation through internet misses the emotional connect. In other words, when people communicate face to face in offline they will be able to connect emtionally whereas, through online it is not possible. Moreover, an individual can not detect fake emotions and true intentions behind their words when through technology. Furthermore, connecting through online is not always reliable as people may face interuptions interruption due to technical glitches when attending an important meeting. For instance, during my business introduction zoom call with my colleagues, I missed the important information as i was not able to hear anything due to audio issue. As a result, I was not able to work on that day.we can not completely rely on technology because, it is not completely error free. In conclusion, people by choosing modern technology for work realted or casual conversation will save time, money and resources but misses the emotional connect with the receiver.