In many countries, school-age children are spending their free time in doing homework. Is it a good or bad thing? What is your opinion? Give examples to support your view.

school-age kids in lots of countries, spend their spare time of the day doing their homework. I strongly believe that it is a bad thing, as it can not only have a negative effect on their mental and physical health, but also can prevent them from engaging in other beneficial activities which are necessary for their social abilities. Spending long hours sitting and concentrating during the day in school can be tough for children in their early stage of education. giving them too much homework can increase this time. sitting too many hours a day can have a negative effect on children's body and is also bad for spinal system. New medical research illustrates that spending too many hours a day in sitting position for study or using electronical devices, changes the children's body and kids are at least 3 centimtres shorter in comparison with children with same age in 1990. Soft skills and social skills today, are an unseprateable part of our modern world. engaging in social events, intracting with other people and improving social skills are as essential as education. forcing children to use their spare times for school-related activities can prevent them from improving these essential aspect of life. in conclusion, giving too much homework to school-age children in the way that they have to doing those in their free time, can lead their lives to an unbalance situation and put their health in danger and keeping them from learning soft skills and can effect their social life in their adulthood.