In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some parents act not only as the caregivers but also the educators. Education at home do have benefits, but the shortcomings still exist. Admittedly, educating children at home has lots of merits. Individualized teaching methods and timetable can enrich a child's learning experience. For example, for the children who show talents in drawing, arts gallary tours can be a vital part of the teaching instead of memorizing formulas and doing repetitive exercises in Maths at home. However, being educated at home is a challenge to the whole family. The parents should be qualified to provide systematic teaching covering various subjects from STEM to liberal arts. Besides, compared to schools, where lots of experts work together on developing the educational systems, the oarents lack the time and experience in tailoring the courses to their children's individual learning style. Most of the working parents grappling with time poverty might lack the energy to devote themselves in educating the people. Otherwise, investment in hiring teachers to do will be a heavy burden to the whole family. Besides, early education relies heavily on sensory experiences and peer interactions—elements largely absent in home education. Socially, the absence of playground negotiations and group projects hinders emotional intelligence development. A child, for instance, misses opportunities to interpret real-life facial cues or resolve conflicts through face-to-face dialogue—skills foundational to adulthood. To sum up, we should better coporate the parents and the teachers at school in cultivating talents for the future.