1. In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

It is often argued whether kids should be raised strictly or freely. There are countries where youths are given freedom whereas in others one is under a lot of prohibition. Notwithstanding children ’s tendency to break the rules, they may know the boundaries that should not be crossed. On the one hand, schools are responsible for teaching children to be cultured and courteous. By strictly following schools laws, students can know the consequences if they break them, thus they may be more well-mannered. For instance, youngsters in China are more disciplined than others as Chinese schools are stricter than any other in the world. As a result, they are prone to be more successful when they grow up. On the other hand, flexible rules persuade children to explore the world by themselves and it helps them to learn a lot of different things. People who grow in this setting can develop their talents freely, without any restrictions. Moreover, this approach helps creative people to find themselves. Additionally, children can make mistakes and predecessors should not punish them harshly as it may ruin one’s memorable childhood. In conclusion, even though children can make mistakes in social interactions, important traditions should be known and rigorously followed. Of course, teenagers should be punished for bad or rude behaviour or actions.