In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Driverless vehicles saw a surge in demand in recent times.The future is transforming towards driverless cars,buses, and trucks which will result in the only people travelling inside these automobiles being passengers. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of such transformation. On the one hand, this shift will significantly reduce the efforts of people, as they will travel just by mentioning the destination they want to visit to the vehicle. Consequently, there will be no driving stress when they are returning home after exhausting work day. Furthermore, accidents will be dramatically reduced because artificial intelligence will be taking care of the driving.In such cases, there will be no scope for human error. For instance, Tesla car maintains a minimum distance of 20 meters between cars from the front in auto pilot mode. Thus,when the distance between them is reduced by more than 20 meters breaks will be automatically applied. Driverless vehicles are even safe for travel. On the other hand, this transformation will negatively impact the employment of drivers.Because, many truck,car and bus drivers will be replaced by automated machines as a result, companies try cost-cutting and fire unwanted employees. For example, Twitter company laid off 40% of their workforce after finding out that AI alone could do what 40 per cent of the fired employees could do.Moving to self-driving cars will challenge the job of drivers and their livelihood. In conclusion,Transforming completely to self-driving vehicles will challenge the livelihood of truck,car,and bus drivers but it will reduce the efforts of people and guarantee the safety of passengers.In my opinion,the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.