Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through Internet, and they can study just as well at home. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, study at school is not essential anymore because it can be replaced by home schooling and children can gather any information they want from the world wibe web. While i admit that study remotely at home through internet has some beneficial aspects, I would argue that, in school students can compete with their own peers and socilize socialise with them,which we dont have these benefits in home schooling. On the one hand, study at home could be beneficial for students due to some compelling reasons. Firstly, children do not have to waste their time and money for their transportation anymore.Through my own experience, I had to dedicate 3 hours of my daily time and 30 percent of my daily money to get to school during my childhood. Secondly, students can personalize their curriculum based on theirown life style. For instance, I am a night owl so i prefer to study at night rather than morning.Because my brain works more sufficient during night. On the other hand, students should learn at school because it limits the risk of some mental disorders and preapres prepare them for their upward mobilities in many ways.First and for most, children can not communicate and socilize socialise with their peers at home in person.So, it can lead to some serious negative chronic illnesses in terms of their mental health. Therefore, most of the time social isolation can lead to depression and anxiety in individuals.Another reason can be attribute to the fact that, children can compete with each other in school. Likewise,they can get awarded for their wins and learn from their losses.With this method they are more prepared for their future life and they can have better outcomes while facing their problems. In conclusion,some argue that schools should be replaced by studying at home and learning through the internet. However i believe despite remote study's comfort in learning, there are alot of other aspects of children that are not fullfiled at home such as communicate and copete cooperate with people with the same age.