Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is reducing the amount of maximum speed of vehicles. Others think that other ways exist. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. เริ่ม 12:40

Nowadays, road accidents are the most alarming topic of the society and pupil are giving their various opinions to overcome this problem as some people believe that minimizing, the maximum speed on the road will help in controlling the accidents on the other hand some think that there are numerous other ways to handle this situation. I will discuss both the views and will give my opinion in the conclusion paragraph. To begin with reducing the speed limit on the roads will minimize the chances of miss happenings as a vehicle is more controllable when it is having a less speed. In some countries, they have put speeding cameras on the roads to keep a surveillance on the vehicles doing rash driving. For instance, ontario report of 2023 shows less number of road accidents as compared to the prior years because of these speeding cameras. On the other hand, there are many other ways to control this situation as lowering down the speed will create more traffic on the roads so the another way to halt these accidents is to not giving the license before the age of 22. As according to a survey, most of the accidents are done by youngsters under the age of 21. Following by the other way, increase in the public transport should be promoted by the society so that there will be less use of the private vehicles. To conclude, I will say that both the views have their own benefits as minimizing the speed make a vehicle more controllable to reduce the accident but on the other side. There are more other ways to handle the situation. In my opinion, this the second view have outweighing benefits than the first view.