Some people think that national news is very important and we should be up to date with national news. However, some says international news is more important as we should stay up to date with that. Discuss both and give your opinion

Some people will argue that a nation’s updates is of higher importance than the world’s news. And I strongly agree with this claim since updating ourselves with our country ’s updated news will stimulates us to take actions and react effectively and in a timely fashion to the news. Over the past decades, a nation’s growth is highly dependent on its people and their input into their countries. Firstly listening to a country ’s news through the Television or the radio, will leave a strong impact on the affected population. For instance, if a certain part of the country is undergoing a harmful bug infestation of its agricultural land, the rest of the cities’ people especially the adjacent ones will react and help in limiting and isolating this effect, not to expand and affect more lands. Hence, it is very crucial that we as citizens are updated with the country ’s news. On the other hand, World’s new is also important although less, since we can not take action related to it. But it is the government’s deal. To illustrate, if a specific country is attacking another country, we are not involved as a nation. But the government could send an army to help the attacked country. That is why, for me national news is far more important than the international one. In conclusion, being attentive and updated to both national and international news is important. But at least one should spend sometime reviewing his country ’s updates. Which will eventually reflect on the country ’s growth economically and academically.