In the future more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, a significant number of people are migrating to different countries. Hence, during vacation time most of those people prefer to spend time in their home country rather than traveling to other foreign places. To a greater extent, I agree with this notion as people will favour their own country due to the emotional connection and to maintain good relationships with their family relatives. One of the major reasons to believe that people will go to their own country on their holidays is because of the longing they feel, since they are away from the environment they were born in and brought up. The feeling of yearning and nostalgia play a pivotal role in this decision-making. In the contemporary world, many are career driven and they often neglect their inner feelings. However, these emotions can be higher for the migrated workers because of their isolated feelings in an overseas country, surrounded by different people. For instance, an Indian guy working with all English people in a cooperative world can feel the rootlessness of being an outsider. Therefore, whenever possible, they may choose to go back to their home country, where they can feel included in every way, like culture, dress, food and so on. Another reason worth noting is that, the people who work and study abroad often find difficulties in maintaining relationships back home. Due to long distance and time differences, individuals even with the technologies such as Facetime and Social media frequently end up being lonely and miscommunicated. Thus, many utilize their vacation time to visit their loved ones and spend quality time with them. According to many studies, the migration workers go back to their home country to visit their parents, partner and friends more often than visiting new places. Being away from people they care for can make them vulnerable on occasion, especially while they are at long distances. Thus, it is important to spend time with the people who matter to them most. In conclusion, all the above-mentioned points justify my viewpoint on this matter. The people will choose to visit their home country in their holidays, rather than travel to new places. And it is due to the feelings of isolation and emotional bonds that people are otherwise lacking while they are away from it.