The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is believed by some individuals that English, which is recently the most spoken language all over the world, it is thought that other languages will disappear and people will just speak English only. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of having one language in the world. One of the positive points of having only one language is greater communication between different countries and less misunderstanding. In other words, if everybody spoke one language people from different areas and different nationality will understand each other easily, as well as they will transfer informations and ideas quickly with fewer mistakes.Another benefit of speaking one language only all over the world is improving financial growth. When everyone speaks one language it will break all the barriers and obstacles for counties to work together as partners in business deals, in this way more financial projects will be established that lead to an increase the income in multiple countries. On the other hand, There is a clear negative points about speaking only one language. Firstly, speaking one language will cause the other languages to disappear, and as a result the culture and traditions will disappear with it. Language is a significant aspect of culture and traditions, different languages mean variety of cultures, so when one language control the world the other will disappears with its unique culture. Secondly, It will decrease the tourist rate, because one of the activities travellers do when they visit a new country is to learn a new language to communicate with people and explore the diversity of words and voices. Reduction on the tourism rate will lead to financial issues for countries dependent on tourism as a source of income. In conclusion, There are a lot of advantages of having one spoken language globally, like raising the level of communication between different nationalities with a reduction in the misunderstanding.The problem of one language controlling the world are disapperance of diversity between cultures, as well as low income in countries that rely on tourism.