These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this outwiegh the disadvantages

Nowadays, virtual meeting applications through cell phones and the web are considered essential for the continuous social interaction with one another. However, this has its own pros and cons. I strongly believe that whatever we gain is far more than what we lose since it keeps us updated on a timely fashion about other people news. Moreover, we can contact whoever we want despite the possible long-distance. In this essay I will further elaborate on these points. Firstly, the advancement of technology over the past few decades was very rapid. The introduction of internet has been a life changing step. For instance, previously people knew about each other new events in life through visiting each other and overhearing from others. But currently, each one can post about any social event online and the relatives would know. For instance, if someone got married and he posted online about this, everyone will congratulate him. Moreover, condolence for a death of loved one can be delivered immediately. Hence, the usage of internet for socializing is beneficial in many different ways. Secondly, a lot of people who have family members abroad whom living in another country would have difficulties getting in touch with and knowing about their updates. Therefore, the use of mobile phone applications such as FaceTime would make it easier to communicate and keep updated about them. That is why I believe these technology will enhance and improve our social relationships. In conclusion, although it has disadvantages. The advantages is far more when used appropriately. It will keep use more united with each other and allow more social interaction in many ways. So I see it as a mandatory tool for this reason.