Some people believe that it is ok to put the needs of humans over environmental concerns. While others feel that protecting the environment should be prioritized. Discuss both views and what is your opinion?

Undoubtedly, with the rapid development of technology, more and more natural resources had been taking for individuals' demands. Whereas some people look upon taking advantage from the environment should be prevent, others refer to it as something acceptable. As for my perspective, I am in favor of the former and the reasons will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. An array of factors might lead to why society take natural resources for granted. To begin with, many countries tend to adopting resources such as gas, metal, agricultural items and so on to fulfill the increase of populations' needs. For instance, Saudi Arabia had dug more 14% space soil to catch the oil from 2010 to 2020. Secondly, individual should reliance on natural resources to live. That is, humans cannot exist without water, food, electronic etc. On the other hand, as far as my concern, protecting the environment is higher priority. First of all, nature is the origin of humans and animals; however, humans have been occupying too much living spaces and sources to develop technology, leading to climate change more severe and some rare species are almost disappeared. For example, the amount of polar bears plummeted dramatically in this industrial era. Moreover, if we do not have enough sources to apply and allocate, our planet will be destroyed and every species cannot survive eventually. To begin more specific, humans should prevent excessive consumption of natural resources, than Earth can become more sustainable living. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, environmental sources ought to be protected primarily because of the jeopardised biodiversity and all genres' living rights.