The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe and encourage the idea of a short work week and a longer weekend. In my opinion, I do agree with the statement for several reasons mentioned below. Having a longer weekend can greatly contribute to the energy recharging of the workers, which leads to maximum productivity during work days. To explain, when employees fully rest, they come to work not to sign in but to perform and make results that boost the company's success. For example, my friend works in a tech company that has a flexible work schedule with longer off days. The company’s employees performance chart always skyrockets with new impactful projects, lol due to their recharged energy and creativity. Moreover, having more off days can help in solving the biggest issue of the century, which is low birth rates. If an individual has more free time, they will engage in romantic relationships and have the time to start and take care of a family and vice versa. For instance, my uncle refused to marry for a long time due to his long working hours, he believed that he could not take care of a wife and a kid. He got married at an old age when he moved to another job with a better working hours schedule. To conclude, I agree with the statement that workers should have a short work week and a longer weekend. Since it can aid in restoring energy and productivity that results in better work performance. As well as, it can solve the low birth rate problem because workers will have the time for relationships.