While some people think that art is an important subject for children to study, others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether children should study art in schools or if it is a waste of time for them. while some argue that studying art is unnecessary for school -aged children and that they should focus on scientific subjects, others believe that studying art is as important as other topics in school and helps increase the students' creativity. I completely agree that art is necessary subject for every child and should be part of each school's curriculum. Some think that teaching art in schools is entirely useless and children should focus on other subjects like mathematics, physics or chemistery. They believe that in the modern world, schools should prepare children for higher education in order to help them secure a reliable job and teaching art in schools distracts students from core subjects. For example, studies show that children who start reading, writing and mathematics at an early ages, can pass elementry schools faster and enter university sooner than others normaly do. Meanwhile, others believe that teaching art is crucial for all children round the world. teaching arts like playing music or painting, not only help children to express their feelings and reduce their stress level, but train their mind to react faster and confidently. Playing musical instruments requires a lot of practice and self-awareness and practicing these can increase children's focus level and attention span significantly. For instance, the late Maryam Mirzakhani, an Iranian mathematician stated several times that one of the main reasons she could focus for a long time on her reasearch was that her father forced her to play the piano for long periods each day. She also used to listen to piano music when she needed a high level of concentration for a practical problem. In conclusion, while focusing on core subjects in school is completely necessary for children, removing art from the school's curriculum prevents these children from the massive benefits that they can gain by practicing art.