Some feel that movies and TV shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Regardless of some inaccuracies, the sources of entertainment, including films and TV series, is considered as best by a segment of society. These sources provide great visuals and storytelling techniques that assist the viewers to learn it immediately. In this essay, I am going to discuss the same. To begin with, the first supporting point is learning with amazing audio-visual quality. In most cases, history is regarded as one of the monotonous courses by the learners. This approach will enhance their interest in the events that happened in the past. For instance, a research conducted by the Oxford University in London found that 95 per cent of youngsters are now aware of historical events as they watched it in the movies or TV shows. Hence, by streaming the history channels on Television encourage the youth to learn about the ancient history. Moreover, the attractive story-telling broadcasted by the channel operators assist the people of all age-groups to learn the history quickly. Due to this, if they have a depth knowledge of the historical matters, they can contribute to the society. To illustrate it, a survery was conducted in 2005 figured out that the students who learnt the tradition from movies had more knowledge as compared to the pupils who studied from books. As a consequence, people can remember history more rapidly by watching it through movies or videos. In conclusion, the movies and TV shows can represent the historical stories in a better way due to the use of their expectional story-telling techniques.