overfishing of the world's oceans threatens many species with extinction and is putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk. what are the causes of this problem and what can be done to prevent it from happening? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Fish has long been considered as the major food suppy for human. This has brought noticeable reduction in number of fish in the ocean and some fish species have even gone exstinted because people have overused this food resource so much. This essay will examine the causes ivolved evolved in fish reduction and exstinction; and provide effective and practical solutions to combat with the problems caused. There are numberous causes that can put the level of fish at risk. One of the most significant factors is the increased demand for fish as food suppy as a result of the growth in population, leading to high demand for food supply including meat, vegetable and especially fish. On top of this, a huge number of companies uses harmful methods in order to meet this high demand for fish. Furthermore, fish are serverely endangered on a account of illegal fishing. This involves in using explosive substances, electricity to harvest more fish; and in fishing during reproductive season of fish, leading to massive reduction in fish eggs that will ultimately become adult fish. However, there’re some effective measures that can be taken to prevent more loss in fish number. Firstly, it is recommended to reduce global population by having more people educated about birth control and having a strict rule regarding the number of babies each family can have. Secondly, it is speculated to be practical if expensive tax is put on fish as it can reduce fishing companies’ interest. Last but not least, strict law regarding the ways people use to fish should be implemented and enforced. To conclude, it is clearly seen that fish level are in danger due to demand for fish increases and illegal fishing isn’t kept in check. If solutions discussed in this essay are put in to practice, I am confidence that fish will have the opportunity to repopulate and won’t meet extinction.