Both governments and individuals are spending vast amount of money on protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and health care. To what extent do you agree?

Some argue that governments and people should invest in human society and its problems instead of spending a huge amount of money on protecting animals and their habitat. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement, and believes that the earth belongs to all its human and animals and they should co-exist. Not paying enough attention to animals or their habitat and investing and spending money only for human society and problems, can lead to animals extinction and an imbalance the nature. This lack of balance can also be dangerous for human existence on the earth. A group of people thinks that investing and spending money for human society issues, such as health problems or removing the poverty has a higher priority than allocating budgets or individual help for protecting animals. They claim that while we can save humans around the world, saving animals and protecting them is not a right thing to do and all charities and funds must be spent on humans and human related organazations. For example, in many developing countries, charities and organizations focus on providing basic requirements for people in need. They Provide medicine, tools and devices to clear the water or air and foods, instead of funding animal shelters and wildlife protection programs. On the other hand, others believe that spending money on animals and their habitat is as necessary as spending on humans, and that it is both individual's and government's duty to take care of our planet and anything and anyone who lives in this planet. For instance, it is correct that animals or enviroment related charities or organization are one-third of human related organizations but they actively take a good care about injured or endangered animals. In conclusion, this essay believes that while social issues such as poverty or health care are important and should be actively protected, protecting animals and even other living beings on earth is a social duty for each individual and government.