Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Universities are playing a vital role in producing quality education. Where gender equality is still debated as a social issue. I think universities should play neutral in the name of the human right to receive education. To begin with, both male and female students have the same right to perceive quality of education. Whether the subject that they choose is more suitable for men or women. The engineering faculty, basically, is more suitable for men rather than women. However, it doesn't mean female students cannot compete with male students as engineers. Another example is that, for nursing faculty, mostly female students study in this faculty. However, universities cannot forbid it if some male students want to study nursing. In addition, it will enhance the diversity in gender at the real workplace after they graduate. On the other hand, all universities should give the same opportunity between male and female students. Regardless of gender, universities as education providers should consider the intelligence of students as a main standard to enter the universities. As long as students can pass the exam to enter the university, they have the right to receive excellent education and develop their skills. Moreover, universities should help students to achieve their dreams and develop their skills to be ready in the real world. In conclusion, education is a basic human right. Whether the major is more suitable for men or women is just a general assumption of people. I believe both men and female students have the same right to pursue their dreams.