more and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? is it a positive or negative trend?

An increasing number of adults play video games. This is due to technological advancements in the gaming industry. In my opinion, It is a positive development because it has opened up new opportunities for people to earn money. Nowadays, there is a rise in adults playing computer games for example Counter-strike and Call of Duty. The reason behind it is the technological revolution in the gaming industry. For instance, better graphic cards and computers with better RAM. This has led to games being more,realistic, and appealing for adults around the world and not just children. According to study, there is an increase of 30% in adults playing computer games. I believe it is a positive development. In today's era where it is very difficult to find a job, Gaming opens up new opportunities that help them earn money. The gaming industry has opened up new job opportunities across the world for developing and testing games. In addition, there are international competitions taking place in different cities around the globe. Winners are usually awarded a good amount of prize money. In conclusion, the increase in the number of adults playing video games is due to the technological development in the gaming industry which leads to games being more interesting and realistic. It is a positive trend because it opens up opportunities for individual to earn money