Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role. Discuss both views

Folks nowadays consider that the family plays an important role in the overall growth and development of a child however opponents think that the other factors such as music, friends and television are more crucial in their life. In the upcoming paragraphs I would like to shed light on both the view points. Family is considered to be the most important part of child's life as the child spend most of his time with his family since his early age. Child learns from his home. The actions and habits acquired by the family members are inherited in the child. As he do whatever he sees. For example, if their is violence and abusive at home or between the parents, the child learns the same things from his childhood and then repeat the same things when he become adult. The action always comes from when they child sees, what is happening around him. He will surely try to imitate and as a result, leads to stressful life. Sometimes, after seeing the fighting and beating at home, they child becomes fearful that he did not even become to face the world. Another factors such as television, friends and music as well has huge impact on the child's overall personality development. As parents are nowadays workholic, they leave their child with television, mobile or ask them to play out. They watch, listen and see, and then act upon the things. The childhood age is not the age to understand and then react. In this age, their is only reaction. For example, if the child has friends who are drug addict, its obvious that child will also become addicted to it, because company effects the nature and habits of the child. Similarly, in previous era, there was not much invention of television and mobile so the children used to play with friends and were unaware of the nudity, but in this era, they watch and play with mobile phone whch impacts their visualization and thinking power. They think what they see and hear. In conculsion, I would say that, both the family and external factors play an imperative role in child's development. If parents will give their child the proper time, and keep an eye on what they watch on televesion or mobile and with whom they play, their overall development of child will not suffer.