some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations

Some argue that it is important to accept a negative circumstance we come across, whereas others emphasize that seeking solutions for such problems. This essay discusses both viewpoints and why I side with the problem-solving approach which is stronger and yields better results. There are two main reasons why some individuals are willing to be accepting of bad circumstances. Firstly, they assume some occurrences are unavoidable and consider them as a waste of time, therefore, they do not spend their precious time on them. For example, if the company one is working in goes bankrupt and the workforce is being cut down, employees must accept and look for their new job sooner as all other workers have the same problem. Additionally, constantly imposing stress may yield further mental illnesses and prevent them from maintaining their well-being for their future roles. However, others including me believe that having a proactive attitude to solve problems is a stronger approach toward problems. The main benefit of this viewpoint is that in some cases brainstorming to find possible solutions motivates us to move even further. For instance, in developing countries basic programmers in IT companies may only find positions seasonally, hence coming up with new management ideas may upgrade them to the management department rather than struggling with the current job shortage. Furthermore, problem-solving mentality trains one's brain for believing in their abilities and getting a sense of empowerment to solve further dilemmas. In conclusion, Both sides of the argument have merits, however, I believe that trying to overcome problems increases the likelihood of finding solutions hence maintains self-confidence of the individual. This is absolutely more important than accepting problems which only saves time and avoids stress at any cost