Many people are now spending more and more time travelling to work or school. Some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals nowadays, spend more time commuting to work or school. Many people believe that this is a negative development becuase with advancements in technology everything has become more interconnected than it had ever been. Whilst, some argue that there are benefits to this as it teaches time managment and discipline. Those who believe that the need to spend more time travelling is a negative development and indeed with advancements in technology, individuals are more interconnected and almost most of the things can be done online. Schools can move to video technology learning to educate their students without the need to leave their homes. Similarly, most non-physical office tasks can be accomplished online with assistance of fellow employees. On the other hand, there are people who think that this serves as a positive development as it teaches them discipline and time-management. In order to appear on time, they need to plan and prepare their day accordingly which building up discipline in their routines and unknowingly enhance their time -management skills which can are transferable to any senarious wether in job or at school. Spending more time travelling leads to the formation of these skills that benefit in the long run with ability to complete tasks in given deadlines and they become more punctual and accountable. In conclusion, people are spending more time commuting and some believe that this is a negative development whereas some think that this serves benefits to the society. With advancements in technology when most of the tasks can be accomplished online and indeed by spending more time to travel to school or work given them a valid reason to belive that this is a negative development. However, there are individuals who think that this makes them more puntual and disciplined by improving their time -management skills.