More and more media attention is being paid to famous, successful people in sports and movies. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Social media has transformed a whole world. The news channels and the other digital platforms are primarily focused on getting more followers for higher TRP ratings. As a result, they blindly follow and give unnecessary attention to the famous renowned personalities. In my view, an extensive media coverage of famous people makes a negative impact on common public especially the younger generation. Many adults often intimidated by these well-known actors and athletes for many reasons, which ultimately distracts them from their real goals. To begin with, Digital platforms such as Instagram,YouTube, and Facebook channels have been focusing on getting more engagement as they want to be on a top list of the news channels. So, they cover news about famous celebrities as they are more visible and accessible. Thus, people also get details about their role models' lives through the media. In the contrary, the media also gets more followers and subscribers. For instance, In India, when a famous businessman gets married, the whole media covers the wedding and posts updates about the wedding on their channels to get more viewers and public engagement. Famous celebrities ' lives have been always a public interest for ages. As a result, due to excessive interference of the news reporters, their personal lives become more visible and go under scrutiny, which is absolutely unnecessary and creates a conflict of interest for many individuals. furthermore, many young people have faith in their role models such as actors, and athletes as they find their success and achievements are inspiring. So, They follow what their ideal models are emphasising through advertisements or brand sponsorship. Hence, it is a social responsibility of the media or news channels to cover necessary and inspiring news rather than detrimental and discouraging news of public figures as sometimes it may distract younger generations from their real-life goals. To conclude, digital platforms have been giving unnecessary attention to famous celebrities for their own profits which contributes to negative developments for the community as well as the celebrities themselves. Media closely inspect their personal lives and make them public without their authorization making them more accessible to common people. on the other hand, through unnecessary and repetitive advertisements outsourcing of sponsored products by them distracts younger generation from their real goals.