SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT SPACE EXPLORATION IS A WASTE OF RESOURCES , WHILE OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS ESSENTIAL FOR MANKIND TO CONTINUE TO EXPLORE THE UNIVERSE IN WHICH WE LIVE. Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

The possibilty of intelligent life and valuable resources has intrigued researchers for decades. Due to this curiosity the givernments government spend a substantial amount of money on space explorations. Some people think that the excessive cost of space projects are not worth of it, leading to a waste of resources. However, others contend by saying, it is neccesary to explore as it can help us to understand the concept of universe and its natural resources.I will discuss both perspectives before presenting my opinion. Propenents of explorations argue, discoveries and inventions have always been helped in the development of humanity. Space exploration can help us to find the advanced extraterrestrial beings who may help us to understand the principels principals of technologies and science which can turn in human benefits For example, if scientists get connected with developed aliens they could share medical sciences, space travels and technologies, leading to progress of the humans. In addition, being human it is important to understand the origins of life and the universe, in order to do it resarchers should keep exploring the space which could result in reshaping our understanding about human existence. On the other hand, although it may fascinating and beneficary beneficial for humans to keep searching or reaching out to other planets, only priortising prioritizing space exploration instead of thinking about public well- being is not a preduent present approach. In other words, the governments should spend money on space projects only if their public has sufficient or good standard of living. Moreover, investing execessive amount of money only in exploring space is not wise idea as there are several other social issues which are much more important such as poverity, education and medical system.In my opinion, the authorities should priortise to resolve public issues as it is taxpayer money and it is meant to be spent on them first and rest of it they can invest in the space explorations. In conclusion, space exploration has the potential to help in human development especially in medical sciences by contacting or reaching out other planets,so spending money on it may worth of it. However, if people are struggling for the basic needs such as jobs, education, and medical care while governments wasting money on space explorations is not a wise approach.A prudent approach, putting public wellfare first and then thinking about space projects is a viable way for human developments.