Human activities have negative affects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both both views and give your opinion.

It is said that people have destroyed the planet Earth significantly. While it is a common thought that the nature can no longer be restored due to selfish characteristics, many argue that such methods as building conservation areas and sustaining genes can create a positive impact. I strongly agree with the second opinion because plants and animals only need appropriate habitats and food to thrive again. On the one hand, preserving and reproducing species play a vital role in maintaining the biodiversity. In other words, restricting lands from humans' agriculture and hunting activities might facilitate plants to grow and animals to survive instinctly. Besides, keeping and implanting genes can help endangered species to be reborn when their environments are fully rebuilt and their survival conditions are ensured again. For instance, many conservation areas in Africa assist in keeping wild chimpanzees and lions away from local hunters, and scientific European institutions store plentiful newbornes to reproduce different trees when appropriate. Therefore, there are many effective solutions to the future lack of species. On the other hand, many people argue that human beings have a too big self-interest to restore the biodiversity. In recognition of their own economic interests, they might pay no attention to environmental campaigns. However, if they are aware that they might be fined for destructive actions, they will agree with others' efforts to conserve the nature. For example, when Vietnamese government imprisoned illegal poachers, the level of deforestation had reduced dramatically. In conclusion, it is never too late to preserve and reproduce plants and animals because they only need habitats and food to develop again. Irrespective of difficulties when people prefer their own business to environmental benefits, penalties can help them acknowledge which activities cause no balance to the nature.