Some people believe that getting a degree from a university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. discuss both views and give your opinion.

More and more people think that having a certificate from a university is the best method to guarantee a good job. However, others argue that job owners appreciate job experience more than an academic degree. In my opinion, I believe that both views are equally important. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that the only thing that guarantees your future career is to study in a university and get a higher degree. In fact, an academic degree will open the way for you to get a job in companies. In addition, when you have an academic degree, you can open your own business. A study published in New York University concluded that 90% of those who have an academic degree find jobs directly after graduation. Therefore, an academic degree is really important to get employed. On the other hand, other people argue that companies give more importance to work experience than academic degrees. Furthermore, an experienced employee can save a lot of time and bring more profit to the employers. For example my elder brother is a mechanic and has experience in fixing cars. He always gets good offers and salaries for cars’ companies, while my cousin is a mechanical engineer, and he finds it difficult to get a job. As a result, having job experience is more important than academic degrees. It is believed by some people that a university degree is a basic requirement to get a job, while others disagree and say that companies prefer experienced applicants. In my opinion, I believe there is no single way to get a job. An academic degree along side with job experience guarantees you a good job.