News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is an irrefutable fact that pictures catches our eyes on TV and newspapers instead of the main strory line. While some people believe that these images are more impactful when compared to the headlines, others reject this notion. In my opinion, the pictures are the centre of attraction for any trending news story and words seems to be less effective to gain attention for the topic. This essay will analyse my views by giving examples to demonstrate points and prove arguments. To begin with, lets go back to the old times and recall the outdated patterns of atrticles in magazines and newspapers with boring text and no pictures, nowadays, people will hardly fall for such content and give attention to just headline reason being it is plain and boring, especially for the individuals from today's generation,who are habitual of reading vibrant texts in smart phones. For instance, the recent survey from a maganize publishing agency proves that there are huge difference in sales of booklets with attractive photos related to topic against the one which contains informative information but with very less images. In addition to this, any news in TV having pictures or videos along with the headline is more effective because these scenes draws people's attention, convincing them to watch a little longer even for less valuable content. Furthermore, the page 3 section is the most liked one in entire newspaper as it contains the glamourous clicks of celebrities and also any polictial TV news with funny memes including political leaders is most watched compared to local channels with just words. In conclusion, although people watch news or read articles for information, yet including colorful pictures plays a key role to drive ones attention. Hence, pictures along with the words is more effective on people as frequent use of applications in smart phones has changed the perspective of reading news from TV or newspapers.