It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of the lack of outdoor community centers has been debated many times. Some people argue having outdoor squares and parks provides more benefits for the public who live in the cities. In my point of view. I partly agree with the given perspective for several reasons to support my view. Living in towns that have huge parks facilitates people to recreation, relax, exercise, and socialize in open spaces with good air quality and less pollution. When people have opportunities to spend their free time with family, the majority of them prefer to visit parks rather than malls, which offer them more activities, whether picnics or playing outdoor games. Moreover, in squares, people can gather for special events such as New Year and Christmas celebrations in the open air. For example, India has one of the worst quality air in the world; when it comes to improving the air quality in New Delhi, the government started building an open park and planting trees all over the city. However, there are several reasons against the statement that is crucial for cities or towns to have public outdoor space. The main reason would be that maintaining and building parks or squares can be expensive. The expense of purchasing the land is expensive and installing trees, flowers, and others would be more expensive. The other argument is that public spaces such as parks and gardens would become the center of homelessness and crime in the cities, which endanger many people. For instance, In Central Park in Manila, The Philippines has had prior crime, compared to other places. In conclusion, having large public outdoor places would benefit more for the people who live in the cities. Park provided them with many outdoor activities with better air. Even though some people still argue that, but I strongly believe have park is the best for the people.