Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are living in the newly era of digital evolvement when everything is relating to technology, people nowadays are digitalized in many aspects of life so children will not be out of that. At the early age, children have opportunity to interact with lots of smart technologies such as smartphone in which could lead to number of positive and negative results that needs to be mentioned Technology is evolving and adapting with the lifetime, it makes everything become easier and smarter, for example Smartphone is one of the big inventions to support human being in this modern world. For adult, it assists in a range of activities such as works and personal life and so on. For children, it is one of the most exciting entertainment machines ever. Children can spend hours a day just to watch anime videos online or playing games. The reason, to keep them stick to it, is that they do not play alone but their friends always connect to portal to play together. This development is still scholarly debatable in many ways about its positive and negative impacts to our lives, and from my perspective, technology development is needed for this world but with the type of users who are children, if we cannot control it then negative effects could be seen Firstly, children are not mature enough to be able to control the content they will access to in the online staging. There are many toxic and unsuitable materials that do not suit for children widespread online. Secondly, smart device will leverage the addiction in the online entertainment activities rather than focusing on studying at the young age since learning is fundamental requirement to develop a trait of a person. In overall, those are parents should overlook the way your children use smart device to manage them right. It is better to teach rather than limit them to use.