It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sports and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a topic of debate that some individuals have innate abilities that they are born with including several fields such as music, sports, and academic skills. While some people believe that those are gifted ones, I personally think most of the talents can be acquired. This essay will discuss both perspectives along with my opinion. On the one hand, it is commonly known that genetics play a key role in personal skills. The fact that when a family has certain traits, it is more likely to be inherted to their offsprings. For instance, if there are more than one family members have a poet writing skill, the probablity that they might be a good writer would increase. A recent study found that if one of the parents is talented in a specific area, their kids mostly will be gifted in the same way as well. On the other hand, every talent can be learnable with consistent practice and training as well as being passionate about it. Football is a sport that most of the society are interested in, and there are a high number of football academies that train its players to improve their performence, this can lead to the fact that everything can be learned with practice. I believe that if anyone has an interest in music or certain kind of sport, it is not impossible to learn with consistincy and well training. To conclude, it is argued that one can become talened in a specific field is challenging and tough if it is not innate. However, I think that everything can be acquired with patience and good practice.