In some countries, the number of police officers in active service is decreasing. What do you think may be the reason for this? What effects might have on society?

In an era characetrized characterised by rapid transformation, the phenomenon of globalization has permeated every facets of daily existence, particularly in the realm of manpower. This evolution has created a remarkable difference in human mindset. While such advancements have undoubtedly facilitated an easy going life to people, they have simultaneously created a numerous employment opportunities that can be completed from their home. Indeed, these has led to steady decline in the number of active police workers in many countries as this job requires hardwork and hectic shift schedules. This essay is going to elucidate the reasons behind this alarming trend and the potential effects that can be on the society. With regards to causative factors behind the reducation education of police officers, tough shift pattern comes to play first. Because police officers are the protectors of the nation and they have the primary role in safeguarding each and everyone across the globe.These job responsibility coerce them to work around the clock regardless of the time, day or health conditions which is often stressful. Despite being cognizant of benefits of police service, people are not ready to join. Secondly, technological advancements have created ample of job opportunities which can be done in many ways including work from home strategies. Another major reason behind this decreasing number is owing to the high risk of the job. This job involves dealing with criminals which might be a daunting task and the ultimate responsbility of managing those deliquents delinquent lie on the top of police officers. For example, there are lot of criminals committing suicide inside the jail and the blame often goes to police officers. Who will be ready to do this kind of challenging job? On the other hand, there will be major impact on the society due to the lower number of police people as individulas are getting denied of their basic protection which is one of their basic human right as a result of low number of staff. Consequently, crime rate will grow and results in generation of a world full of criminals. Moreover it also develop fear in human mind and people cannot walk in the streets safely. Additionally, if an emergency situations comes, country have to suffer and overburden the active staff further forcing them to leave the police service which will worsen the situation further. To cite an illustration, there was not enough police men to manage flood in India in 2010 and compelled ordinary people to help police service and large number of accidents happened in that life saving mission due to lack of training. In conclusion, number of reasons can be pointed out for the lessening of police staff which includes heavy work pattern, high responsibilty, plethora of jobs, work from home method but obviously, it has affected the world tremendously. More the relaxation in work patter, the higher will be the individuals joining in police service.