Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online and give your opinion.

In the current world, it has become increasingly common shopping to shop on the Internet. Analysing the circumstances, the benefits can overtake the drawbacks. This essay will discuss both views of on online shopping followed by my personal opinion on this subject. Firstly, the Internet is a technology that has become essential in our routine, and buying online is just a consequence of this evolution. For instance, on the Amazon website, it is possible to find foods, beauty and electronics products, to name just a few. Moreover, the possibility of comparing prices and choosing for the most affordable in a couple of minutes is the biggest advantage of shopping online. Therefore, this makes it clear that the Internet is a good tool to acquire any good regardless of the time and location of the user. Unfortunately, shopping online is not just benefits. A good example is realising the low quality of the delivered product just when you received it, creating a feeling of frustration. Furthermore, online transactions may pose risks and provide card information can result in scams, especially in the youngest and older. In Brazil many websites were created only to apply scams on individuals, demanding attention and care for online purchasing. Thus, it is important to verify where the individual is buying. In summary, although the risks of shopping on Internet the advantages surpass the disadvantages. I believe that checking websites, searching about the online stores and reading previous customers' reviews are the best ways to avoid the drawbacks. As a result, there will be satisfied clients enjoying this facility.