Nowadays, artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the use of artificial intelligence in driving cars has increased significantly. This is due to advancement in the technology and it should be seen as a positive development because it saves time. People trust machines because of their fast learning ability. Unlike humans, machines do not need time or ability to learn something. They can save that particular skill to their data and demonstrates it perfectly in short amounts of time. Moreover in almost all cases they do not make mistakes because it is programmed and put into their memory cards, different from us who learn something through experience. For example, tesla cars have cards that contain all routes of the city and can take their owner to the destination by voice command. Automations should be welcomed because it gives us time to concentrate on more important tasks. From the statistics, waste average of 2hours in traffic jam daily. If the car drives by itself, Instead of wasting time doing nothing in the car, we can use that time in the vehicle to do other tasks such as reading or knitting to seek our true passions. For example, busy college students can do their homework during rush hour in automated cars, and can level up academically. In addition, they will have time to spend with their loved ones and focus on their passions, like reading diving or cycling. In conclusion, machines are becoming more reliable as it is updating, and this should be seen positively as they give us the opportunity to form emotional bonds with our family and succeed academically.