In many countries government are investing new technology to deal with the public. Why this is happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

With the recent advancement in technology, more and more governments now invest in modern technology in order to tackle public concerns. This is an effort to mitigate environmental and health issues of the citizens. I believe this is a positive approach, which could improve the overall quality of life. To begin with, investing in a country's modern technology has numerous benefits, which include the promotion of healthy living and less environmental pollution. When government invest money in renewable energy, such as wind and solar energy, through combating the use of fossil fuel. For instance, subsidizing large companies and infrastructure, will potentially decrease the level of air pollution and associated respiratory and cardiopulmonary diseases of the country, which include greenhouse gas emission global warming. Additionally, advanced technology can be used in various sectors and work environments, including manual labour which often requires high musculoskeletal activities. With the new technological era, automation reduces the workload on employees with the assistance of tools like Robots and remote-controlled machines, which as a result reduces stress levels, overwork and burnout among workers. Furthermore, more workers could have the opportunity to work from home, which increases family time and bonding. This can promote productivity and lessen the rate at which people visit hospitals for these health conditions. In conclusion, many countries now invest government funds in technology, which can promote the overall health individuals and environment, and also increase productivity in society. In my opinion, this is an efficient means of expenditure, because it can improve the general quality of life. However, a balanced approach across other sectors is required in order to maintain a well-rounded community.