Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the World, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

There is no denying the fact that advancements and developments in big countries such as the USA and China have led to major environmental problems including global warming. This essay will explore what makes global warming a serious issue and the potential measures that can be taken to limit its impact. To begin with, in recent years, the earth has been facing a big challenge with global warming as it is affecting many aspects of life including the climate. To illustrate, we have seen an increase in the temperature levels in different areas internationally. This increase has made a problem to the uninhabited communities that killed them in extreme cases. For example, recent studies showed that the rate of ocean floods has increased because of a direct correlation with temperature. Moreover, while the ice in the North Pole is melting in a rapid base, its effect is seen in the rise in the regional water levels and marine life. Furthermore, extreme measures should be taken by individuals to protect the ecosystem and to reduce the impact of global warming, one of which is the recycling practice. By raising the awareness of recyclable products such as papers, people will contribute to limiting the environmental impacts on earth. For instance, many shops are providing paper bags for packing which is a friendly recyclable product for the environment. As a result, people tend to consume more paper bags rather than plastic which supports the reduction of global warming. In conclusion, although advancements and industrialization are important for countries’ development, they are resulting in environmental challenges in the long term. One of the problems is the increase in temperature levels resulting from global warming that is affecting marine life. Despite that, individuals can contribute to safeguarding the earth by consuming more recyclable products such as paper bags while shopping.