Some people say that in many schools from primary to university, in all levels, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree/disagree?

Knowledge is power, and the quality of education determines the level of success one can achieve. In this contemporary epoch, it has been reckoned by a few individuals that at various levels of educational institutes, most of the focus is dedicated on remembering factual information instead of learning practical skills. This essay will elucidate my disagreement to this notion, and will discuss the testaments in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, most of the schools have shifted their approach to imparting hands on experience to pupils to make them aware of technological advancements. To expound, most of the efforts are put on giving demonstrations of new concepts so as to make them tech-savvy. As the scientists and engineers are making developments day-by-day, it has become mandatory for schools to have well-structured laboratories and opt for modern way of imparting knowledge. For instance, various universities and schools in India have audio-visual rooms, computer laboratories and chemical laboratories to help students stand out from the crowd and to make them confident. Thus, the above mentioned reason clearly substantiates why institutes focus too much on practical skills. To further solidify my disagreement, schools at all levels spend enough time on practical knowledge to give clear understanding of the concept. In other words, learners will not only have deeper knowledge of the mechanisms but also become curious to understand the logic behind every topic taught to them. To cite an example, those who are given live demonstrations from an early age have a higher I.Q. because they are not taught to learn but to understand the things better. Universities which put effort to teach in a modern way produce more confident and intelligent students. Hence, the more the logical understandings of learners, the higher the confidence, which has been explained by the aforementioned example. To recapitulate, some people claim that a lot of time is spent on lectures in schools and universities although I disagree with this proposition. In my view, these institutes understand the importance of technologically advanced brains and prefer to make them confident and better learners, thus they make decisions wisely.