One of the widely discussed issue nowadays is that humanity spend less time to sleep than it was before.

One of the widely discussed issue nowadays is that humanity spend less time to sleep than it was before. It is undeniable that sleep has become an essential part of our life. In this essay I will look at the life-work balance and its effects on people. One of the main causes of the short sleep is life-work balance. It is a result of running for career. For example, the costs of food, housing and other needs became demand for persons, therefore, it lead them to chase high salary, staying more hours at work, and not caring themself. The second cause that might be noted is wasting time on social network. That all provoked a shortage of sleep and contributed to health problems such as stress, chronic fatigue. As an example, South Korean is fast growing country, where citizens follow for the best life, people experience overload of work to get promoted and to be recognised. Hence, after work they allow themselves to spend leisure time with colleagues in restaurants, afterwards, only then they go to bed or people slide down reels, spend time on chating with friends. Waking up in the morning with just 4-5 hours of sleep routine repeats. This lack of the sufficient sleep lead to stress and chronic tiredness. Since, health system needs recover, the sleep fill up people with energy. However, everyday individuals are asleep with the high level of cortisol due to that experience stress. In conclusion, people devote few hours for a dream, chasing career and gaining the high wage and status they sacrifice health. Futhermore, stress and fatigue become enormous problems that require much time and money.