A 'cashless society' is one where people use debit/credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people tend to use cashless payment methods rather than acquiring cash while shopping. This essay will examine if the benefits of this method outweigh its drawbacks and provide relevant examples. To begin with, one notable advantage of debit, credit, or online payment is that they made shopping much more easier and simpler. This is because the accessiblity and vareity of options for this type of payment made it more convenient for individuals accessing their bank accounts. Therefore, there is no more shortage of money at anytime. For example, some stores are only exist online and do not accept cash payments, thus, they usually offer an apple pay option for users to place their orders. Having said that, we will see more people shiftting from physical money to other money applications to keep up with the trend. Although cashless payment is convenient, one of its drawbacks is that it could be hacked. To illustrate, it is oftenly known that most people use their birthdays as their 4 digits passward, so in this case, if they used this simple passward for their credit card, they might get robed at some point of time. For instance, my friend was robed by her classmate when she asked about her birthday to through her a party, but actually it was for the intention to steal her credit card and try the passward and it worked. In conclusion, it is undeniable that cashless society is providing the convenience for many individuals, however, it needs to be carefully secure to prevent any attempt of hacking. All in all, I firmly believe that the positive side we obtain from the payment methods other than cash is surpassing its negative side if carefully managed.