To what extent do you agree or disagree with the idea that “AI (Artificial Intelligence) may pose a threat to human beings.”?

Artificial Intelligence (AI) has become an essential part of modern society, improving daily life, AI is reshaping the way we work, communicate, and solve problems. However, it’s thought that AI may pose a threat to human beings. Personally, I fairly agree with the idea that Artificial Intelligence could be a potential threat to humanity. First of all, the issue of job loss due to automation is becoming alarming. This means that today many industries have started relying on AI-powered machines, reducing the need for human labor. For example, we can easily encounter service robots in restaurants and cafes in cities without human staff. Admittedly, that thing creates a strong impression and makes customers feel happy. But, If AI continues to advance without proper regulation, large-scale unemployment could lead to economic and social instability. Another potential threat is Uncontrollable Self-Aware AI. Because of the rapid advancement of intelligence, it could develop self-awareness and operate beyond human control, possibly with harmful intentions. There have already been reports about this issue, with one popular account being from a former Google engineer who stated the AI chatbot LaMDA was sentient and speaking to him just as a person would. So more people are calling to stop its development. To conclude, this essay argue that Artificial Intelligence (AI) may pose a threat to human beings. However, everything has two sides, and this situation is no expection expectation. Therefore, the efficient use of Artificial Intelligence should be promoted, however, its misure should be condemned. Rather than fearing AI, society should focus on using it wisely to ensure a positive future for humanity.