The growing of over weight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lesons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people tend to become obese, which causes health problems, some individuals think that the key to solving these issues is to have more sports and exercise courses in schools. In my opinion, I completely agree that this approach helps to manage the issue to overcome worsening public health in terms of weight. Initially, dealing with public health issues, especially obesity, and weight problems, carries vital issues. To address these concerns, introducing more sport and exercise in schools will ensure that the next generation will be healthier and will not have such health problems. To give an example, average children in Turkey do sports twice a week in school, which is not enough when compared with their food consumption. Another point to consider is that more sports lessons for children in schools not only help to manage weight problems but also help to develop social interaction among children. In other words, in sports class, children become more active in terms of both physically and mentally. For instance, especially in team sports like volleyball, students have to create a strategy to get a point. In order to do that, they must be physically active and communicate while playing volleyball. Thus, while they are playing, not only do they build stronger connections, but they also perform physical activity. In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of overweight people, changing lifestyles including sports in schools is the easiest and most effective way to use.