It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views with openion

The punishments for horrific crimes has been an argument that has two deferent approaches. One argues that the death penalty is a a more fair punishment. The other argues that a life sentence in prisonment is the proper way to go. In this essay, I will discuss both views, then give my own opinion in the matter. It is belived widely that the death sentence should be the punishment for the those horrific crimes, such as commiting murder, drug destiribution and sex traficing. This argument is taking into account that having such a sentence should keep those who have the tendency to commiting commit crimes to have in mind that there is no going back from what they are willing to do. It is to minimize the crimes rate significantly compared to a less violent approach. On the other hand, propenents of the life sentence approach belive that people who commit such crimes should have the chance to give back the society what they have taken from it and to re-validate them selfs into the world. Moreover, this method of punishment does not neglect what have been done as it will not leave the crime unpunished. However it is a tool that balances both the effects of the commited crime and how to deal with it after the fact. This is an argument that have many reasons in each given approach. It is influanced by Society, religon and changes with time. In my opinion, I belive the punishment should be a mix of both sides. As both have upsides and downsides, but one thing is for sure, there is no one size fit all. The crimes defer from each others, and the actions taken to prevent those crimes should also be handeled accordingly. In conclusion, both arguments have reasons behind them, there is no right or wrong. And there is a third opinion that belives both can be taken into consideration after taken Change the form of the verb taking show examples into account the nature of crime commited.