Some people think that schools should remove art classes and focus on more important subjects such as mathematics and science. Do the advantages of cutting art classes outweigh the disadvantages?

subjects like mathematic and science are undeniably important for academic and professional success in many fields but this shouldn't be a factor to ignore or not pursue arts and many might think that emphazing this subjects more might help in fostering the children for their future academic success. But it is equally important to consider art as it helps children with creativity and to think outside the box, problem solving ability and to understand diverse perspectives people tend to think to include more of these important subjects so the children could have better job oppurtunities and good pay check in the future but its is also necessary to consider that focusing on these subjects alone does not help the child to take road of sucess, a good education requires to be well - rounded with a mixture of everything so that the child enjoys the process of studying as it provides the child with overall cognitive and social-emotional development as all these are also equally important in the socially developing world, it also provides an oportunity to self discover onself, aditionally removing these classes will discourage the students who would want to pursue art in the future and also limiting career diversity in the fields of film and music industry. Therefore it is necessary to have these subjects included for the overall education and mentak health of the children. hence schools should offer art education with more important subjects as the advantages of cutting them definetly do not outweigh the disadvantages