Damage to environment is an inevitable consequence of the improvement in the standard of living. To what degree do you agree or disagree to this position?

Some people complain that it is inevitable that the development human beings will lead to the environment damaging. Although, to some extent, it is true. But, we can develop in a sustainable way. Waste and pollution are inevitable at the very beginning of developing a new technology. For example, the implement of oil in transportation improve the effiency of travelling, however, the air pollution also cause the greenhouse effect. The chemical factories release depoists in the river, in which damage the living environment of the sea animals, which lead to the decreasing of biodiversity. However, there are methods that can promote the life standard while be sustainable. For example, the government implements large-scale environmental education programs to raise awareness about sustainable living. Governments encourage the public to use recycling materials such as cloth bags and glass bottles rather than plastic ones. The reason is that plastic will produce toxic substances that harm the ecosystem in long run. Besides, new technologies can be introduced to make clean energy into practice rather than using non-renewable energy. The governments, tink tanks, specialists and NGOs can work together to promote the initials of inventing new energy. For the government, it can set laws to fobidden overuse and the waste of energy and fund the specialists in doing experinment experiment, and improve the utlization rate of the energy. All in all, people should work together to live a sustaniable life by raising the awareness of environmental protection and utilize new techonology.